A few of my favorite things: fancy chocolates, special soda, the grape, nature, humor, kindness and thoughtfulness

23 Feb

I didn’t have any good dining experiences to tell you about tonight, so I wanted to share with you a few of my favorite things, some of which are in my fridge (lucky me).

Fancy chocolates. Procured at Walgreens, Safeway and Fry’s.

ResizedImage_1361587921996

After all, the kitchen wench can’t afford to eat Julia Baker chocolates every day.

Special soda. Found at Fresh & Easy.

ResizedImage_1361587950307

 

The orange version pictured, but these guys also make lemon, grapefruit and other versions I probably don’t know about. Not as sweet as Fanta. This goes well with prosecco (think half and half).

The grape.

ResizedImage_1361587969529

 

Provided by next door neighbor.

Nature.

ResizedImage_1361588076295

Our cold weather this past week is inspiring me to plan a ski trip next month. Hopefully in Durango, Co.

Humor. Shown here by Jack.

ResizedImage_1361588053772

He is so silly. If you can get a little silly in your life, I highly recommend it.

Kindness. My Mom made me a bean burrito today.

2013-02-22_12-27-12_569

I invited her to Manuel’s and she said, “Honey, why don’t you just come over and eat lunch here?” Enough said.

Thoughtfulness. Catalina, my friend from work provided all of us ladies (and gents too) a rose for Valentine’s day.

ResizedImage_1361587899540

Mine is still looking pretty spritely.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

