OverEasy chicken & waffle

17 Mar

My brother Mike has a birthday tomorrow so I suggested we celebrate early at OverEasy this morning. I mean, a birthday is always better with an omelet filled with chicken, mushrooms and asparragus. His omelet looked really good. And Dad had a waffle with strawberries that looked tasty, too.

I opted for the chicken & waffle since I didn’t get my fix at Lolo’s earlier this week.

I have to say that it was a tasty waffle and a crispy chicken breast. But OverEasy uses a boneless chicken breast, where Lolo’s uses bone-in. I think the bone-in has more flavor and is more juicy, for my taste. At Lolo’s this combo is called the “Betty Boop” and it is well worth the eight bucks (or at least that’s what it cost the last time I was there about a year ago).

This subject needs further research. I think there is a lunch in the kitchen wench’s future at Lolo’s.

I mean, in the spirit of research, and all.

Leave a Reply

