Baking day

23 Oct

Okay, since I’ve been working at a new job for the past 6 months (gasp!) I haven’t been spending any time in the kitchen. Today I’m catching up. Zucchini muffins.

You know they’re going to be good because of what’s in them:

The magic of the internet…as it turned out, they look pretty good. Martha Stewart would approve.

Also I found a new recipe this weekend, I think I found it at nytimes.com (sometimes I find recipes at huffingtonpost.com and forget where they come from), it is a Chicken tagine with fennel (I love fennel), preserved lemons and green olives. This combination sounds really yummy. I will post a picture and the recipe when we make it. Also I found a recipe for lemon panna cotta with blackberry sauce. My Dad will be visiting soon from Carlsbad, he will dig it.

Leave a Reply

