5 and Diner

24 Sep

Sometimes we haven’t been to a place for so long we’ve forgotten how good it is. This describes 5 and Diner for me (and my brother).

They had a Groupon awhile back and my brother mentioned we should get one and go, but that we should wait awhile to eat there since we’ve been watching our respective figures (bodily and financially speaking). Well, he’s lost, and I have gained, so we decided to make a go of it today for lunch. Ohhhh. It was overdue.

Mike had a cheeseburger and I had a garlic/mushroom burger (held the cheese). We both enjoyed their crunchy and huge onion rings. And we shared a chocolate malt.

I know.

Too many calories to count.

But we shared a malt.

I forgot to take pictures, sorry folks.

Highly recommend 5 and Diner for a tasty burger. It might be just me, but I think the quality of their food has improved since I was there last.

http://www.5anddiner.com/locations/index.html

Leave a Reply

